Carlby Parish Council is made up of 7 elected members - comprising a Chairperson, Vice-Chair, and 5 members - who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents. The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to a detailed audit.

Cllrs: - John Bavister-Chairman

Pete Holland-Vice Chairman

Ian Dair, Ben Haines, Angela Cardew, Sue Robinson and 1Vacant Seat.

The Council has one part-time employee – the Clerk. who works approximately 3.5 hours per week.

Parish Council meetings are held in the Carlby Village Hall. All agendas and meeting notices are placed on the notice board at the Village hall and on this web site at least 3 clear days prior to each meeting. 

Directions: Entering Carlby from the main road A6121, the village hall is 300 yards along High Street on the right, at the junction with Templeman Drive and opposite the village green.


All enquiries about this website or content, please contact the Parish Clerk at